Delta Riding

Delta is a federal electoral district in British Columbia, Canada, that was represented in the House of Commons of Canada from 1988 to 1997 and since 2015.

The 1988–1997 edition of this riding was created in 1987 from parts of Fraser Valley West, Richmond—South Delta and Surrey—White Rock—North Delta ridings. During this period of time, the riding consisted of the District Municipality of Delta and the southwest part of the District Municipality of Surrey. It was abolished in 1996, and became part of Delta—South Richmond.

The riding was recreated following the 2012 federal electoral boundaries redistribution. The boundaries for this edition of the riding are perfectly coterminal with the District Municipality of Delta. The riding was created from parts of Newton—North Delta and Delta—Richmond East. These new boundaries were legally defined in the 2013 representation order, which came into effect upon the call of the 42nd Canadian federal election, scheduled for October 2015.

Showing 1 comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Secured Via NationBuilder
  • Ivan Filippov
    commented 2019-08-20 01:20:25 -0700
    How come there has not been anyone yet to make a comment? That is a good question. wish we had a ton of comments from all eligible voters in Delta.
PPC Association